2017 Election Information for Voters

Election Day is November 7, 2017. Click here for election results.

The 2017 City election is for City Council seats 2, 4 and 6. Each City Council Seat represents the full population of the City and are not elected by a specific geographic region or population. During each election three of the six members of the City Council shall stand for re-election for a four year term.

The candidates are:

Seat 2

Joe Borton (winner)

Seat 4

Treg A. Bernt (winner)

Dom Gelsomino

Jordan Moorhouse (no bio provided to date)

Rick Valenzuela (unofficially withdrew from race. Since the withdrawal occurred after the withdrawal deadline, will still appear on the ballot)

Seat 6

Luke Cavener (winner)

Josh Cummings

David R. McKinney (no bio provided to date)