School Resource Officers
Officer Email Phone School(s)
Sgt. John Gonzales jgonzales@meridiancity.org (208) 895-3361 Sergeant
Cpl. Thomas Erickson terickson@meridiancity.org 208-809-0920 Corporal
Mark Payne mpayne@meridiancity.org (208) 855-4225 Meridian Middle School
Peregrine Elem
Jared Haustveit jhaustveit@meridiancity.org (208) 350-4433 Victory Middle School
Siena Elem
Hillsdale Elem
Compass Charter School
Leroy Sunada lsunada@meridiancity.org 208-631-0800 Meridan Academy
Central Academy
Crossroads M.S
Pathways M.S
Meridian Med/Tech HS
Rebound
Bob Allison rallison@meridiancity.org N/A Owyhee High School
Ponderosa Elementary
Pleasant View Elem
Dallas Denney ddenney@meridiancity.org N/A Rocky Mountain H.S.
Jairo Villasano jvillasano@meridiancity.org (208) 350-4270 Lewis & Clark MS
River Valley Elem
Chief Joseph Elem
Meridian Elem
Greg Kortan gkortan@meridiancity.org (208) 855-4200 Sawtooth M.S.
Willowcreek Elem.
Hunter Elem.
Chaparrel Elem.
Barbara Morgan STEM Academy
Robert Rodriguez rrodriguez@meridiancity.org (208) 855-4050 Mountain View HS
Renaissance HS
Kirk York kyork@meridiancity.org (208) 350-4130 Heritage Middle School
Prospect Elem
Discovery Elem
Paramount Elementary
St. Ignacious
Courtney Dozier cdozier@meridiancity.org (208) 350-4160 Meridian High School
Ashley Horvath ahorvath@meridiancity.org (208) 513-3802 Mental Health Liason for Juveniles

group photo of School Resource Officers

The Meridian Police Department School Resource Office program consists of 9 officers who are assigned to 14 elementary schools, 7 middle schools, 4 high schools and several alternative, charter and private schools which are part of the largest school district (West Ada School District) in the state of Idaho.

group photo of students with a School Resource Officer

The SROs work closely with the schools as well as the youth in our community from an educational, prevention and enforcement level.

The SRO duties consist of investigating and preventing crimes against persons or property; identifying and arresting violators of state and local laws; filing investigative reports and other required reports or documents; patrolling; providing security at specified sporting events and, to a limited extent, maintaining building security, controlling traffic, and enforcing traffic laws.

group photo of students with a School Resource Officer

In addition, the SROs are directly involved in youth education programming, working directly with youth and community organizations, and mentoring the youth in our community so that the city of Meridian can remain one of the premier cities to live, work, and raise a family.


Was this helpful?