School Resource Officers 2018-2019
Officer Email Phone School(s)
Sgt. John Gonzales jgonzales@meridiancity.org (208) 895-3361 Unit Supervisor
Mark Payne mpayne@meridiancity.org (208) 855-4200 Meridian Middle School
Meridian Elem
Peregrine Elem
Leroy Sunada lsunada@meridiancity.org N/A Meridan Academy
Central Academy
Crossroads M.S
Pathways M.S.
Meridian Med/Tech HS Rebound
Bob Allison rallison@meridiancity.org (208) 350-4340 Rocky Mountain H.S.
Ray Ellis rellis@meridiancity.org (208) 350-4130 Heritage M.S.
Prospect Elem
Paramount Elem
Hunter Elem
Greg Kortan gkortan@meridiancity.org (208) 855-4200 Sawtooth M.S.
Willowcreek Elem.
Ponderosa Elem.
BMSA
Cole Valley
Jacob Pele jpele@meridiancity.org (208) 350-4160 Meridian HS
Compass Charter
Dave Gomez dgomez@meridiancity.org (208) 855-4050 Mountain View H.S.
RHS
Shannon Garza sgarza@meridiancity.org (208) 350-4443 Victory Middle School
Sienna Elem
Hillsdale Elem
Chaparrel Elem
Kirk York kyork@meridiancity.org (208) 350-4270 Lewis & Clark M.S.
River Valley Elem
Discovery Elem
Chief Joseph Elem

group photo of School Resource Officers

The Meridian Police Department School Resource Office program consists of 9 officers who are assigned to 14 elementary schools, 7 middle schools, 4 high schools and several alternative, charter and private schools which are part of the largest school district (West Ada School District) in the state of Idaho.

group photo of students with a School Resource Officer

The SROs work closely with the schools as well as the youth in our community from an educational, prevention and enforcement level.

The SRO duties consist of investigating and preventing crimes against persons or property; identifying and arresting violators of state and local laws; filing investigative reports and other required reports or documents; patrolling; providing security at specified sporting events and, to a limited extent, maintaining building security, controlling traffic, and enforcing traffic laws.

group photo of students with a School Resource Officer

In addition, the SROs are directly involved in youth education programming, working directly with youth and community organizations, and mentoring the youth in our community so that the city of Meridian can remain one of the premier cities to live, work, and raise a family.


Was this helpful?