backhoe at a construction site; construction worker reviewing documents

The Inspection Division of Public Works provides construction-related oversight services to ensure reliable capital facilities while maintaining financial stewardship of public funds. We provide project management, constructability reviews, and project inspections to ensure assigned projects are coordinated and constructed adhering to local, state and federal standards, environmental guidelines, and best management practices. The Inspection Division of Public Works is staffed with four team members.

Any connections to City utilities must be inspected by the City for acceptance and closure of the permit process.

Contact the Development Services Division at 208-887-2211 for more information.

To reach a member of staff please contact our Administrative Assistance at 208-489-0351

Name Position Contact

Clint Worthington

Inspection Services Manager

cworthington@meridiancity.org

Brad Standley

Inspector III

bstandley@meridiancity.org

Murray Jones

Inspector II

mjones@meridiancity.org  

Brent Arte

Inspector II

barte@meridiancity.org

Parick Cotten

Inspector II

pcotten@meridiancity.org  

Dave Heaton

Inspector I

dheaton@meridiancity.org

Ted Hyslop

Inspector I

thyslop@meridiancity.org

Melanie Hoyt

Adm. Assistant

mhoyt@meridiancity.org  


Was this helpful?