Skip to main content

Contact Us

A white location address pin symbol on a yellow background circle

Location

33. E. Broadway Ave. #102
Meridian, Idaho 83642
Monday-Friday, 8:00AM-5:00PM

Leadership

Bruce Freckleton

Position: Community Development Director
Email: bfreckleton@meridiancity.org

Bret Caulder

Position: Building Official
Email: bcaulder@meridiancity.org

Seth Oaks

Position: Commercial Project Manager
Email: soaks@meridiancity.org

Mindi Smith - Ferguison

Position: Permit Technician Supervisor
Email: msmith@meridiancity.org

Permit Technicians

Paula Middleton

Position: Permit Technician II
Email: pmiddleton@meridiancity.org

Malinda Young

Position: Permit Technician I
Email: myoung@meridiancity.org

Todd Smith

Position: Permit Technician I
Email: toddsmith@meridiancity.org

Jennifer Duvall

Position: Permit Technician I
Email: jduvall@meridiancity.org

Plan Examiners

Kegan Aman

Position: Plan Review Supervisor
Email: kaman@meridiancity.org

Jarred Slocum

Position: Residential Plan Review
Email: jslocum@meridiancity.org

Jenny Lind Johnson

Position: Residential Plan Review 
Email: jennylindjohnson@meridiancity.org

VACANT

Position: Building Plans Examiner II
Email: @meridiancity.org

VACANT

Position: Building Plans Examiner III
Email: @meridiancity.org

VACANT

Position: Building Plans Examiner III
Email: @meridiancity.org

Joe Barlow

Position: Mechanical Plans Examiner
Email: jbarlow@meridiancity.org

Administrative Assistant

Kara Beall

Position: Administrative Assistant II
Email: kbeall@meridiancity.org 

Inspector Directory - Building

John Shane

Position: Building Inspection Supervisor
Cell: 208-519-8251
Email: jshane@meridiancity.org

Jeffrey Dart

Position: Building Inspector II
Cell: 208-519-8127
Email: jdart@meridiancity.org

Sam Baker

Position: Building Inspector II
Cell: 208-615-6312
Email: sbaker@meridiancity.org

Brandon Brister

Position: Building Inspector I
Cell: 208-615-7522
Email: bbrister@meridiancity.org

Kenneth Webb

Position: Building Inspector I  
Cell: 208-615-6536
Email: kwebb@meridiancity.org

Tony Street

Position: Building Inspector I
Cell: 208-860-2239
Email: tstreet@meridiancity.org

Todd Hartwig

Position: Building Inspector II
Cell: 986-217-5644
Email: thartwig@meridiancity.org

Inspector Directory - Electrical

Tyler Perot

Position: Electrical Inspection Supervisor
Cell: 208-960-8677
Email: tperot@meridiancity.org

Dave Ward

Position: Electrical Inspector II
Cell: 208-912-4027
Email: dward@meridiancity.org

Ryan Nichols

Position: Electrical Inspector I
Cell: 208-565-7504
Email: rnichols@meridiancity.org

VACANT

Position: Electrical Inspector I
Cell: 208-960-4845
Email: 

 

Jim Gorrono

Position: Electrical Inspector I
Cell: 208-514-6244
Email: jgorrono@meridiancity.org

Inspector Directory - Mechanical

Mike Hyde

Position: Mechanical Inspection Supervisor
Cell: 208-697-7387
Email: mhyde@meridiancity.org

 

Josh Smith

Position: Mechanical Inspector II
Cell: 208-565-8396
Email: joshuasmith@meridiancity.org

Johnny Siwula

Position: Mechanical Inspector I
Cell: 208-204-6847
Email: jsiwula@meridiancity.org

Brock Dewyar

Position: Mechanical Inspector I
Cell: 986-216-2699
Email: bdewyar@meridiancity.org

 

VACANT

Position: Mechanical Inspector II
Cell: 
Email: @meridiancity.org

 



Inspector Directory - Plumbing

John Stocke

Position: Plan Review/Inspection Lead
Cell:208-631-2957
Email: jstocke@meridiancity.org

Pat Keller

Position: Field Inspector
Cell: 208-340-8085
Email: pkeller@meridiancity.org

Rob Burkhardt

Position: Field Inspector
Cell: 208-559-8726
rburkhardt@meridiancity.org

Danny Batten

Position: Field Inspector
Cell: 208-350-1670
dbatten@meridiancity.org

Inspector Directory - Fire

Scott Arellano

Position: Plan Review/Inspection
Cell: 208-780-9063 
Email: sarellano@meridiancity.org

Tom Walsh

Position: Plan Review/Inspection
Cell: 208-985-5965
Email: twalsh@meridiancity.org

Rich Greene

Position: Inspection
Cell: 208-995-1257
Email: rgreene@meridiancity.org

Tom Gainor

Position: Inspection
Cell: 208-780-9498
Email: tgainor@meridiancity.org

© Copyright 2024, Meridian, Idaho. All rights reserved. Privacy Statement Terms of Use Accessibility