Skip to main content

School Resource Officers

The Meridian Police Department in partnership with West Ada School District currently has nineteen (19) school resource officers dedicated to supporting Meridian Schools. The SROs work closely with the schools as well as the youth in our community from an educational, prevention and enforcement level.

The SRO duties consist of investigating and preventing crimes against persons or property; identifying and arresting violators of state and local laws; filing investigative reports and other required reports or documents; patrolling; providing security at specified sporting events and, to a limited extent, maintaining building security, controlling traffic, and enforcing traffic laws.

In addition, the SROs are directly involved in youth education programming, working directly with youth and community organizations, and mentoring the youth in our community so that the city of Meridian can remain one of the premier cities to live, work, and raise a family.

Name

School

Email Address

Officer Allison Owyhee High School rallison@meridiancity.org
Officer Mangram

Peregrine Elementary

Meridian Elementary

Chaparral Elementary

mmangram@meridiancity.org

Officer Sunada

Central Academy

Pathways Middle School      

Crossroads Middle School
Rebound 

lsunada@meridiancity.org
Officer Kortan Sawtooth Middle School gkortan@meridiancity.org
Officer York

Heritage Middle School                     

kyork@meridiancity.org
Officer Barrera

Willow Creek Elementary 

Pleasant View Elementary           

Hunter Elementary 

dbarrera@meridiancity.org
Officer Anderson

Paramount Elementary

Ponderosa Elementary

Barbara Morgan Stem

nanderson@meridiancity.org
Officer Dozier Meridian High School cdozier@meridiancity.org
Officer Rodriguez Mountain View High School rrodriguez@meridiancity.org
Officer Denney

Rocky Mountain High School

ddenney@meridiancity.org
Officer Payne Meridian Middle School mpayne@meridiancity.org
Officer Villasaño

Lewis and Clark Middle School

Meridian Academy

jvillasano@meridiancity.org
Officer Haustveit

Victory Middle School

Idaho Fine Arts Academy

jhaustveit@meridiancity.org
Officer Bridges

River Valley

Renaissance High School

Siena Elementary School

Hillsdale Elementary School

jbridges@meridiancity.org
Officer Jacob

Prospect Elementary

Discovery Elementary

Chief Joseph Elementary

cjacob@meridiancity.org

Corporal Erickson Team Lead terickson@meridiancity.org
Corporal Rudan Team Lead arudan@meridiancity.org
Sergeant Gonzales Team Supervisor jgonzales@meridiancity.org

© Copyright 2023, Meridian, Idaho. All rights reserved. Privacy Statement Terms of Use Accessibility