Skip to main content


Comprehensive Plan: Supporting Reference

Mayor & City Council

  • Robert Simison, Mayor
  • Joe Borton - President
  • Luke Cavener - Vice President
  • Treg Bernt
  • Anne Little Roberts
  • Genesis Milam
  • Ty Palmer

Planning and Zoning Commission

  • Rhonda McCarvel
  • Ryan Fitzgerald
  • Andrew Seal
  • Reid Olsen
  • Lisa Holland
  • William Cassinelli
  • Jessica Perreault

Steering Committee

  • Mitra Mehta-Cooper, Ada County Development Services
  • Justin Lucas, Ada County Highway District
  • Cameron Kinzer, Boise Valley Realtors
  • David Turnbull, Brighton Corporation
  • Jim Conger, Conger Management Co.
  • Robert Simison, City of Meridian
  • Treg Bernt, City of Meridian
  • Carl Miller, COMPASS
  • Patty Marrincic, Idaho State University
  • Frank Marcos, Mayor’s Senior Advisory Board
  • Britton Davis, Mayor’s Youth Advisory Council
  • Lori Jones, Meridian Chamber of Commerce
  • Nick Grove, Meridian Downtown Business Association
  • Lisa Holland, Meridian Planning and Zoning Commission
  • Rhonda McCarvel, Meridian Planning and Zoning Commission
  • Stephen Lewis, Meridian Transportation Commissioner
  • Charlie Rountree, Resident
  • Doug Taylor, Resident
  • Susan Karnes, Resident
  • Sam McCaskill, Thornton Oliver Keller
  • Mike Vuittonet, West Ada School District

Technical Analysis and Support Team

  • Cameron Arial, Community Development Director
  • Caleb Hood, AICP, Planning Division Manager
  • Brian McClure, AICP, Comprehensive Associate Planner
  • Shandy Lam, Communications Manager
  • Kaycee Emery, Communications Manager (previous)


Consultant Team

  • Bruce Meighen, AICP
  • Megan Moore, ASLA, Assoc. AIA
  • Miriam McGilvray, AICP
  • Krissy Gilmore, AICP
  • Kristy Bruce, GISP
  • Olivia Cvetko
  • Maria Michieli-Best

© Copyright 2024, Meridian, Idaho. All rights reserved. Privacy Statement Terms of Use Accessibility